On this site the first wooden Church was built in 1821. In 1874 the new Church was dedicated during the pastorate of the Reverend T.J. O'Wooden. This building features front gable with side-gable wings. It is a brick, Romanesque Revival Church with a four-story buttressed, square bell tower and spire on the Northeast corner. It boasts round-arched front and side bell tower doors and windows with stone keystone arched crowns linked to stone belt courses. The Windows are paired or singe, and there are full length stained glass windows in the front and side facades. There is a corbelled brick cornice. A sympathetic side-gable addition was added to the back of the church in 1914. A beautiful pipe organ was installed in 1893 and it still in use today.